Different Kinds of I Love You’s

After my classes I always find time to drop by at our parish church even if it’s not Sunday. I’m just thankful to all the blessings I continuously receive even if I’m not asking for it. I’m just thankful that I have this amazing people surrounds and love me no matter what. Then one day, even though it was in the middle of the ceremony I found myself sitting at the last chair and listened to the gospel. It’s all about LOVE. Saying “I Love You” doesn’t mean he/she really love you because it could mean in different ways. So, here’s what I’ve learned.

tumblr_lz96p7rkZ61qe8di7o1_500_large

1. I LOVE YOU BECAUSE
They said that love doesn’t need a reason or explanation. I love you BECAUSE you take me out to fancy dinners. I love you BECAUSE with you I know the best is still ahead.We often said to our love ones that we love them BECAUSE they are smart, pretty, rich, kind, lovable and a-lot-of-praises-not-yet-ends. If we ask why did we love that person, what are we usually answers? I love her because blah blah blah. I’ll be happy if someone will answer this ‘I don’t know’. Love came unexpectedly. Therefore it doesn’t need a damn reason.

2. I LOVE YOU IF
This kind of I Love You seeks for a condition. They love the person but there is this favour and condition in able the relationship will keep going. I will love you IF you will buy this, IF you will reach the stars, IF you’ll climb the mountains, and IF you’ll swim the vast sea.

large

3. I LOVE YOU BUT
This is i think the painful I love you we’ll ever heard to someone we love and give our whole trust to her/him. Which is more painful, …but i love you or I love you but? With exception of the fact that, on the contrary, reservations or objections. I love you BUT I have to let you go. I love you BUT I don’t think this relationship will work for both of us.

tumblr_m0fp07vNIH1qkod8lo1_500

4. I LOVE YOU DESPITE OF/EVEN THOUGH
I love you DESPITE OF how different we are from one another.I love you DESPITE OF the fact that you are blah blah blah. They say that this is true love because despite all the troubles we get we still love that person. This love is unconditional. We usually learn it.

tumblr_m3icba0fPU1qlqvlio1_500

5. I LOVE YOU.
This is the best I Love you. NO condition, NO reason, NO favour. Just the words I love you is enough. The correct I Love You that we must say to the one we love.

This Valentines Day, when we say “I Love You” we must mean it and of course we should be careful because it could mean a lot of things.

10 comments on “Different Kinds of I Love You’s

  1. A great post and a good nudge. I’ll be checking what I’m saying now – hopefully it will be the last one.

    Like

  2. Very nice post… 😉

    Like

  3. Ann Koplow says:

    Great post. I’m so glad our paths have crossed here today!

    Like

  4. susipet says:

    Enjoyed this post!

    Like

  5. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

    Like

  6. It’s so true – there are many ways to say it, and all give a different subtext.

    Like

Leave a Reply

