Please Be Home For The Holiday!

1422566_1032713890088503_32319589383043091ssssssss74_n“Wherever you are, please always be home for the holiday” grandma always said that to me whenever the holiday’s coming. Just this Thanksgiving, I promised to her that I will be home early but then again I broke my promise to her (not exactly ’cause I did all my best just to make it but I came home around 12:15am, and it’s already midnight!) I felt so bad because everyone was there while me? I spent the holiday in a bus while waiting for a miracle- that it’s not traffic at all! When I arrived at home, I wanted to cry for this (food left in the table) with a note written “Please eat the food left in the table even if you’re tired from your trip. Next time, if you come home late, we will never leave you any 🙂 just kidding! We miss and love you so much and we’ll always be here for you even if you always keep us waiting! Hugs and kisses from all of us! Happy Thanksgiving dear”.

5 comments on “Please Be Home For The Holiday!

  1. charlypriest says:

    Having that plate of food on the table waiting for me…..I couldn´t care less if I was all by myself in the entire universe.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good food Zoelie and good friends and family. What more could we want?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Laurie! I agree 🙂 yeah,I admit I don’t have everything but I guess I have enough…and that’s my friends and family who always been there for me no matter what! Have a great day Laurie.

      Like

      • You’re welcome Zoelie. At the end of the day it all comes down to those who we love, because they’ll be the ones who really care. I’ve had nothing in this life and I have enough now but it’s worth nothing without people to love.
        Take care Zoelie.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

